RSS Feed

Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

Posted on

Something about the combination of banana and chocolate is just TOO good. I know no matter what, anything that involves these two is going to come out delicious. My theory held up a few nights ago when I whipped these up. I was in the mood to bake and all I had laying around were a few bananas that were about one hour from being too ripe for even ME to eat, soooo I made them into muffins! They came out insanely delicious, and, like most of the things I post here were reaaallly easy to make! (I’m not just saying that – I promise!)

What You Need: (Makes 16)

2 cups all purpose flour
1 and a 1/2 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt
1 cup sugar

1/3 cup canola oil
4 ripe bananas, mashed – the riper the better!

1/4 cup water
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup vegan semi sweet chocolate chips

What You Do:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Lightly grease your muffin tins or use muffin liners.

In a bowl, mix the flour, baking soda and salt. In a separate bowl, mix the sugar and the oil. Add the mashed banana to the sugar mixture, then add chocolate chips, water and vanilla. Finally, add the flour, and mix everything well.

Evenly pour the batter into the muffin tins. Place in the oven for about 30 minutes.

Enjoy!

3 responses »

  1. Steph, these look so yummy! You inspired me to make some! I have a loaf and some muffins in the oven right now and will be blogging about it as well (assuming they are edible). Do you mind if I hyperlink you in my post? I’m sure my readers would like your blog too!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Chocolate Chip Banana Bread « Cooking With Kessner

Leave a Reply

