RSS Feed

Site Redesign…(And Other News)

Posted on

What does everyone think? Love it? Hate it? Didn’t even notice it?

I tinkered around with the design of my site today and came up with this….I think I like it!

In other news, I’ve added a few new things to the site. Of note:

1. TWITTER FEED! I’m now going to have my tweets from my account, @WhatStephMade, fed onto the site. I’ll probably be using Twitter to post photos of things I eat/do while I’m out and about that probably wouldn’t fill a whole post….so keep your eyes peeled for that.

2. On a similar note, I’ve added a new section titled “Eating Out: NYC”. While I LOVE cooking and eating in, sometimes a girl has to walk away from the kitchen and eat out. I do my fair share of dining around New York (I’d be stupid not to – we have more options here than probably anywhere else I know of) and while I originally I had intended this blog to me just about the food I’m making, it almost doesn’t seem to fair to not share some of the awesome things I eat out. This new page is going to house a master list of my personal top picks for eating out vegetarian/vegan in New York.

3. Finally, when I switched the design of the site, I unfortunately lost my blogroll. Tear. SO, I created a separate page for it, at the top of the site. Go here to see a list of my favorite blogs!

Well, that wraps it up for now.

Thanks for reading!

2 responses »

  1. conradvisionquest

    i like the new look! very professional and fancy. is that a template from wordpress?
    ~wendy
    http://conradvisionquest.wordpress.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

