RSS Feed

Oreo Chocolate Chip Cookies

Posted on

I’ve been slacking in the baking department as of late. I blame this almost entirely on my discovery of banana “ice cream”. I have a few flavors sitting in my fridge that have been calling my name post dinners recently so, brownies, cookies and cakes have fallen to the wayside.

A few nights ago, I decided to bring the mixing bowls out for a spin and made Oreo Chocolate Chip Cookies. I KNOW, sound amazing, right? THEY WERE. Thin, gooey and PACKED with chocolate they were easy, SO easy to make — took me about 25 minutes start to finish.I brought these into work the next day and they instantly disappeared. I didn’t even get to have one! BOO.

Note: These cookies tasted the best straight out of the oven. SERIOUSLY, the second they came out, I wolfed down three and was literally sick to my stomach for the rest of the night BUT it was worth it because while they were still great the next day, something about straight out of the oven cookies just can’t be beat.

What You Need: (Recipe from Cupcake Punk)

1 c all-purpose flour
1/4 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1/3 c Earth Balance, melted
1/2 c packed brown sugar
1/4 c white sugar
1 tbsp vanilla extract
1/4 c apple sauce
1 c semisweet chocolate chips
10 oreos, crushed

Preheat the oven to 325 degrees F.

In a bowl, mix together the flour, baking soda and salt.

In a separate bowl mix together the melted Earth Balance and sugars. Add the vanilla and applesauce, and then combine both mixtures. Add in the crumbled Oreos and mix, breaking up the Oreos but not breaking them up TOO much as you want your cookies to have big chunks of Oreos in them. Finally, mix in the chocolate chips.

Scoop out 1 tbsp of dough, roll into a ball, and place it on a greased baking sheet. Continue until all the batter is gone. Place in the oven and bake for 13 minutes, or until the edges are slightly brown. Remove and EAT!

Enjoy!

4 responses »

  1. My husband is going to be soooooo excited when I show him this recipe. He loves any excuse he can get to eat Oreos because we usually don’t have them around. But I’m totally buying a box (slab?) so I can make these!

    Reply
  2. GIVE ME THOSEEEE

    Reply
  3. So, I made those this morning and I’m not sure they’re going to make it to the dinner party we’re going to tonight. The hubby loves them! (And so do I, of course). Thanks so much for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

