RSS Feed

Grilled Vegetable Panini

Posted on

A few months ago, I got a package in the mail from my grandma. In it? A panini maker. What I would MAKE with this panini maker was a total mystery to me. Had I ever told her I even liked paninis? I couldn’t even remember the last time I HAD a panini. Well, a few months later (and a bunch of sandwiches later) I can confidently say I LOVE MY PANINI MAKER. 

This one was pretty simple – roasted vegetables, avocado, pesto, bread.

I used mushrooms, red pepper, asparagus, sliced them up and roasted them in the oven with salt, pepper and olive oil. Put the sandwich together with slices of avocado, spread of pesto, put it on the panini maker for about 5 minutes, and voila. The best part about the panini maker is that it flattens the sandwich keeping it neat (you know what I’m talking about — no veggies spilling out from the backend every time you take a bite). Thanks Grams! You (apparently) know me better than I know myself.

2 responses »

  1. So glad you are finally back to posting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

